New Links #2: "Helen Butte" vs. Masonna Pussy Badsmell!

Hello Droogs,

Continuing: TLASILA's second full-length album, "Helen Butte" vs. Masonna Pussy Badsmell. Recording began in June 1994 at the Studio, Miami (two live tracks recorded at Churchill's, the infamous Little Haiti nightspot, were also included), and was completed in October. (Note: many of the album's backing tracks were re-edited versions of cut-ups I'd completed in 1985 for Peach of Immortality's 'E' Making of Salisbury epic!) Bulb Records were originally scheduled to issue the album around Thanksgiving '94, but inter-label rancor scuttled the release. Eventually, Full Contact, a short-lived offshoot of the soon-to-be-doomed Fifth Column logo cabal, dumped the disc into the nation's cut-out bins rather later than planned: 1996. Fuck. We suffered quite a lot of blowback in those early years...

Anyhow, this album is way, way gone, and now you can go full truck stop on it at your leisure.

Link here!




From the info file:

To Live and Shave in L.A. - "Helen Butte" vs. Masonna Pussy Badsmell

(1994, released 1996, Full Contact CD 9868-63235.)

Avalability: long out of print.


01 Root of Pop Compulsion
02 Tina Russell, Free
03 Take a Lot of Ofay
04 The Ass God
05 Open City '72
06 Shit If They Hit
07 Spelvin, the Righteous Bush
08 Veinsearchin'
09 Superhype Security Probe
10 My Third Decade of Ultrafuck
11 Crypt Rocket, Tomb Rocket, Turd Rocket
12 The "Six" in The Six Wolves
13 Mizrahi Speculum
14 I Learn to Inject Morphia
15 Lady Dedlock
16 Hypecuff
17 A Low Mass Will Be Said
18 I Suppress Nothing
19 Wanna Bust Up a Virgin Ass?
20 One Navel of Decline
21 Rexroth, Cozy Cool
22 I Used to Pay a Heavy Bribe
23 Kama Sutra '71
24 Anne's Eager Bottom
25 Shivman Destroys Spoonman
26 "Godspike" Soph. Hoax
27 Theresa Soder in My Hot Hands
28 Television's Over
29 "American Car"
30 Gone and Bitched Up
31 I Slur a Name
32 Tealink
33 First Pop Novice
34 Lock of Gut Twine
35 Balling Andrea True
36 Bataille = No Stipe
37 In the Assworks

Recorded June 1985 (assembled from loops created by Tom Smith for Peach of Immortality's 1985 album "'E' Making of Salisbury") and June-October 1994 by TS and Rat Bastard at The Studio and Churchill's Hideaway, Miami (tracks 4 & 19).

Mixed and produced by Tom Smith.

Tom Smith: voice, exteriors
Rat Bastard: bass
Ben Wolcott: oscillator and treatments

Music TS/TLASILA. Lyrics TS. (Except 28, music & lyrics by T.V. Smith/Adverts.)


Popular Posts