Tuesday, January 24, 2012

New Links #3: Vedder Vedder Bedwetter (release version)

To Live and Shave in L.A.'s first full-length album of 1995, Vedder Vedder Bedwetter, in which my preoccupations with Rashomon, Pound, King Tubby, and (ahem) power-fucking were co-mingled in an ungovernable torrent of splintered hubris. Whatever "full-on insane" you think you have, believe me, we beat you to it, forever.

Links to the Fifth Column release version here; the original, rejected contiguous mix will be posted here tomorrow!


To Live and Shave in L.A. - Vedder Vedder Bedwetter (original 1995 release version)

01 5 Seconds Off Your Ass (3:26)
02 Grams, Paths (0:25)
03 Pig Off, Ass Full (1:40)
04 Bucks, Rears and Throws the Rider (2:34)
05 Dungstar Supervivisect! (0:28)
06 Throws Cunt a Tear (2:10)
07 O. Ruddock d. "H.S. Mauberly" (0:27)
08 Long-Drawn and Staccato "Lousy Dime" (2:34)
09 Shits Upon the Debris and Burns (3:04)
10 Handballed Viet Clasp (0:24)
11 The The, Which Radiance Overdrenched (2:59)
12 In Such Wise She Cannot Stir (3:15)
13 Miff Mole, Witch-Leery Scot (0:28)
14 Shut the Second She Clawed (3:15)
15 Rug Trilogy: Christus (0:21)
16 Like the Two-Part Nod (3:20)
17 Nigh to the HM Threshold (3:22)
18 M. Polk, Prop. (0:32)
19 Cobwebs with "Trap" Primrose (3:28)
20 "Glas" Employed an Urn (0:28)
21 Schwann Death in June Reference (5:00)
22 "Good Bait" Made Butt of Insult (0:40)
23 The Sink Mentioned in the Scriptures (3:12)
24 Rubberist, Unwept (0:22)
25 The The Perms (3:20)
26 And Hammer, the Crown of Thorns (1:56)
27 From Gloss "Polytope" Flexi (0:25)
28 "A," the Swinging She-River (2:05)
29 Blind Hole Without a Piss-Eye (2:45)
30 "Ulaume"/Fram Decal Split (0:27)
31 Brother Falling, Twat from Fool (2:41)
32 Left Bro. at Doors (3:46)
33 T.C.B. Drop-Skirt (0:52)
34 Die, One and Five (4:59)

Recorded at Waterworks, New York; The Studio, Miami; Lounge Ax, Chicago; Zoot's, Detroit; Local 506, Chapel Hill; The Knitting Factory, New York, and The Green Room, Ypsilanti, from December 1994 to February 1995 by Greg Tallenfeld (Waterworks), Rat Bastard (bass engineering at The Studio), and Tom Smith (everything else, plus a few tracks recorded at Waterworks).

Tom Smith - voice and exteriors
Rat Bastard - bass
Ben Wolcott - oscillator and treatments

Bill Orcutt - guitar
Don Fleming - guitar and backing vocals
Ned Hayden - alto sax
Jared Louche (nee Hendrickson) - guitar and backing vocals
Nandor Nevai - trombone
Weasel Walter - tenor sax

Music Tom Smith & TLASILA / Lyrics TS.

Mixed and Produced by Tom Smith.

Happy New Year from the Harz...

Hello Droogs, Happy 2019! I‘m in the Harz region of Germany, enjoying a three-day getaway to cap off an eventful year, one marked by celeb...